We Weren’t Born To Follow!

Posted: January 6, 2011 in Acting, Daniel Bertorelli, Jean Charles, Movies, News, Uncategorized, Workouts, Writing

Daniel Bertorelli Fist Up 2010 - 2011

Daniel Bertorelli


2010 was a great year: I married my beautiful wife, someone who makes me want to be a better man every day. I listened to more songs, read more books, watched more movies and improved my writing and acting skills. I made more friends as I didn’t in years (maybe since high school years). I strengthened relationships with old and new friends. I also started blogging (fun stuff… should have done this before…). I planted a lot of seeds that I hope to harvest in 2011 and in the years to come.

I was bold in my life and in my dreams. I was inspired because I followed my heart, and I chose to enjoy the company of people who also choose to follow their hearts. DREAM! Be bold, be original, be happy, be enthusiastic. In other words: BE SOMETHING. Find out what motivates you and go for it! I am sure if you keep the faith, eventually you will find what you are looking for. Works for me. And do not get surprised if you see people following you and your dreams. All good things come to those who wait (and work hard!)

Stop following. Start being the leader of your life and your destiny.

I wish you all success in 2011!

Be the change you want to see in the world.” – Mahatma Gandhi

Comments
  1. Zaira says:

    Great post! It fills us with hope and motivation, especially as the year just started! And I have to say that as a Bon Jovi fan, I will Keep the Faith, Always! 🙂 See you on Sunday!

  2. ROD says:

    Great stuff!!! YOU ARE THE MAN!!

Leave a Reply

